10:30am Thursdays

10:30am Thursdays

Due to the risks of meeting together during the coronavirus for elderly people in particular, we are cancelling the Friendship Service until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.


Friendship Service is a traditional church gathering with a short, biblical sermon, communion and hymns. It’s held on the third Thursday of each month at 10:30am.

This gathering welcomes all, but is particularly for those mature age members who may find it difficult to get to church each Sunday due to health or loss of mobility.

2020 dates

  • Thursday 20 February
  • Thursday 19 March*
  • Thursday 16 April*
  • Thursday 21 May*
  • Thursday 18 June*
  • Thursday 16 July*
  • Thursday 20 August*
  • Thursday 17 September*
  • Thursday 15 October*
  • Thursday 19 November*
  • Thursday 17 December*
  • * Cancelled until further notice.

Hot weather policy

If the weather is forecast to be 35°C or above, we will cancel Friendship Service for the well-being of all. Please call the church office if in doubt.

Want to know more?

If you have any questions about our Friendship Service, please email adelaide@trinity.church or call 08 8213 7300.